EnHANTs Students Mina Cong, Tingjun Chen, Craig Gutterman, Baradwaj Vigraham, and Aya Wallwater Receive Honors and Awards!

Created: Tuesday, 20 May 2014

It is our great pleasure to announce a number of end-of-the-year awards to our current and past EnHANTs project members.

  • Mina Cong received the Department Research Award - "Awarded by the Faculty of Electrical Engineering to one outstanding graduating senior who has demonstrated outstanding passion and accomplishment in research."
  • Tingjun Chen received the Wei Family Foundation Fellowship. This competitive fellowship is awarded to 2 students among all students of Chinese heritage who applied to the Ph.D. program in the Electrical Engineering department. The fellowship will fund a substantial part of Tingjun's stipend and fellowship.
  • Craig Gutterman received the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship. The fellowship recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines. In addition, Craig received the M.S. Award of Excellence - awarded to the top 3% of the Electrical Engineering M.S. students.
  • Baradwaj Vigraham, who recently defended his Ph.D., received the Collaborative Research Award - “This award is presented to Ph.D. candidates who make a superb contribution to a collaborative research effort.”
  • Aya Wallwater received the Presidential Teaching Award – “This award honors outstanding graduate student teachers for the influence they have on the development of their students and their part in maintaining the University’s longstanding reputation for educational excellence.”